Mentor Coaches - Verizon Innovative Learning Schools

Mentor Coaches

We are excited to announce the Verizon Innovative Learning Schools mentor coaches for the 2022-23 school year. This group of our most outstanding coaches will help support and inspire new and/or struggling Verizon Innovative Learning Schools and coaches by delivering in-person or virtual professional learning sessions, leading virtual discussion groups, hosting site visits, and doing one-on-one mentoring.

2022-23 Verizon Innovative Learning Schools mentor coaches are:

  • Shirline Alexander, Gulfstream Academy of Hallandale Beach, Broward County Public Schools
  • Tiffany Castillo, Sylvan Hills Middle School, Atlanta Public Schools
  • Becky Csizmesia, Henry Lord Community School, Fall River Public Schools
  • JaQuisha Gray, Booker T. Washington Middle School, Shelby County Schools
  • Mariama Hargrove, Long International Middle School, Saint Louis Public Schools
  • Jeremiah Holtan, Spark Academy, Lawrence Public Schools
  • DaJuana Johnson, American Way Middle School, Shelby County Schools
  • Emilie Jones, I.S. X303 Leadership & Community Service, NYC Department of Education
  • Jessica Lowery, Lincoln Center of the Arts, Milwaukee Public Schools
  • Karen McGuinness, Valencia Newcomer School, Alhambra Elementary School District
  • Andrea Payan, Audubon Middle School, Milwaukee Public Schools
  • Todd Rigney, John Marshall Middle School Academy of Fine Arts, Houston Independent School District
  • Theresa Womack, Desert Spirit Elementary School, Glendale Elementary School District

Become a Verizon Innovative Learning School

Sign up to learn more about VILS

Apply Now
Sign Up For Updates! Email icon

Sign up for updates!