Advisory Council - Digital Promise Verizon Innovative Learning Schools

Advisory Council

We are excited to announce the inaugural Verizon Innovative Learning Schools Advisory Council! The Advisory Council was designed to consider opportunities that might enhance implementation and impact of VILS.

Advisory Council members advise Digital Promise and Verizon based upon their experience in the program. The Advisory Council is made up of a diverse cross-section of school and district leaders at various places in their VILS journey, all with some degree of success in implementing the program with fidelity as it is designed.

2020-21 Verizon Innovative Learning Schools Advisory Council members:

  • Nicole Adell, Principal, Jefferson County Public Schools
  • James Allrich, Principal, Montgomery County Public Schools
  • Patricia Alvarado, District Lead, Irving Independent School District
  • Bernadette Barone, Coach, Bristol Township School District
  • Alfredo Barrantes SantaMaria, District Lead, Glendale Elementary School District
  • Jason Bell, District Lead, Polk County Schools
  • Kyle Bruich, Principal, Glendale Unified School District
  • Rita Fennelly-Atkinson, Coach, Austin Independent School District
  • Jeff Gibbs, District IT, Gresham-Barlow School District
  • Michael Konrad, Principal, Tucson Unified School District
  • Elena Larranaga, School-Based IT, Newark Public Schools
  • Jessica Lowery, Coach, Milwaukee Public Schools
  • Indira Mota, Principal, New York City Department of Education
  • Theresa Nixon, District Lead, Knox County Schools
  • Kelly Welsh, Principal, Los Angeles Unified School District
Sign Up For Updates! Sign Up For Updates

Sign up for updates!